Board of Trustees

What is the Board of Trustees?

The Board of Trustees is a three person policy-making body which operates within the laws of the State of California and El Dorado County.  Each board member is elected for a four-year term; terms of office are staggered with elections held every two years.  It is responsible for approving the district’s budget and adopting all policies and curriculum.  The authority of the Board is as a whole and no board member may act as an official of the district, except when the Board meets in a regular or a special session.  The Board of Trustees is elected to represent all of the people of the school district.  In making its decisions, the Board is guided by what is in the best interest of the students and the entire district.

The Board President and Clerk are selected during the organizational meeting held in December.

Where and when are the meetings held?
The Silver Fork Elementary School District Board of Trustees meets in March, June, September, and December; usually on the 4th Tuesday, 4:00 p.m. at the Silver Fork School,  1325 Sugar Loaf Avenue, Kyburz.  

Are the meetings held in public?
Yes and the public is encouraged and welcome to attend.

The meeting dates for 2017 are:

March 21, 2017

June 13, 2017 (9:30 am)

* June 21, 2017 

September 26, 2017

*  December 13, 2017  


* (Held on Wednesday due to conflict on calendar)


Adopted by the Board on December 14, 2016

Silver Fork Elementary School District Board of Trustees


James Ussery, President

Trustee Since December 2000

Term: 2014-2018


Leslie Roach, Clerk

Trustee Since June 2015

Term 2016-2020


David Schlosser

Trustee Since December 2014

Term: 2014-2018